Well today was a crazy day. It started off at 3:50 a.m. - way too early if you ask me. We started our pillage through Michigan towards Xavier just after 4. I stayed up for a little less that an hour with my dad then proceeded to fall asleep; which was all good and dandy until I was abruptly woken up at 6 and didn't sleep anymore. It is now 12 AM. I have been up for a solid 20 hours...maybe a little less. Right before we finally got there around 9 I realized that I had lost my phone which really sucked. Luckily, someone found it and just so happened to be traveling to Cincinnati so we were able to meet on the way and only get sidetracked 10 minutes. Moved in, craziness and a half. Yada Yada Yada
The actual orientation started at 3 and by that time I was already tired; and fell asleep a couple of times during the couple of speeches. Then it was time to say goodbye, that was done, and quickly followed by meeting our "small groups" (of 25 people). Side note; right before that some random kid came up to me and awkwardly started a conversation...welcome to college? Anyways, things were pretty slow for a bit, my RA had our hall say something that we were "suckers" for and things that "blow" - hilarious but some of the rules sounded a little sad. To end the night we had this crazy thing where all of our class met in the Cintas Center (where the basketball team plays) and we just had this crazy two hours of craziness it was random but fun as hell - meeting the new bball coach followed. So, its not as detailed as it could be but I'm tired so peace out home skillet!